personalpaster.blogg.se

Htc sync manager not detecting phone
Htc sync manager not detecting phone




  1. HTC SYNC MANAGER NOT DETECTING PHONE APK
  2. HTC SYNC MANAGER NOT DETECTING PHONE INSTALL
  3. HTC SYNC MANAGER NOT DETECTING PHONE SERIAL
  4. HTC SYNC MANAGER NOT DETECTING PHONE DRIVERS
  5. HTC SYNC MANAGER NOT DETECTING PHONE UPDATE

  • After you click Next, if there is Warning message window pop up, please choose Yes.
  • Select USB composite device in the right hand side list as the screen shot below and then click Next.
  • Don’t check “Show the compatible hardware”.
  • HTC SYNC MANAGER NOT DETECTING PHONE DRIVERS

    Tap “Let me pick from a list of device drivers on my.Select “Browse my computer for driver software”.Right click on your phone's name or "MTP USB Device".Expand "Portable Devices" in "Device Manager".

    HTC SYNC MANAGER NOT DETECTING PHONE UPDATE

    If you could see your phone as the portable device on your PC, but there is still no "Android USB Device" in "Device manager", please try to manually update the driver for your phone. The solution was provided by HTC's support website: This explains both the 4.3 issue of MTP and ADB conflicting, and the 4.4 issue of no ADB. After the update, MTP was always recognised first.

  • Uninstalling and reinstalling HTC Sync Manager & Drivers.Īs it turns out, the issue was that my phone was no longer being recognised as a composite USB device by Windows, meaning only one of ADB, MTP or HTC Sync was capable of running at a given time.
  • A different phone (my old HTC Desire HD) which still works over adb.
  • Different USB cables which did not work.
  • htc sync manager not detecting phone

    However, I have USB debugging enabled under developer options, I have my Android SDK completely updated and HTC Sync Manager fully updated. This does not appear to have any impact on the functionality of MTP however.

    HTC SYNC MANAGER NOT DETECTING PHONE INSTALL

    When USB debugging is enabled, it fails to install MTP drivers and states that the device was disconnected during installation. When USB debugging is disabled, it also installs MTP drivers. Additionally, Windows detects the phone and installs drivers for the device (recognised as "HTC One" though some resources seem to indicate it should appear as "My HTC"). However, I am able to transfer files via MTP, something I was unable to do on 4.3 while USB debugging was enabled. adb devices tells me no devices are found HTC Sync Manager is also unable to detect the phone. Since this update occured, I am no longer able to connect to the device with adb for the purpose of installing apps in development on a Windows laptop. We will be happy to help you.I have recently updated my HTC One from the stock 4.3 firmware it came with to the stock 4.4 firmware via an OTA update. If you need further assistance regarding Windows, please post. “Make older programs compatible with this version of Windows”Īlso I suggest you to install latest Windows updates. but the fact that one installed, was promising. i copied all of those apks to my phone, and tried to install them on my phone through a file explorer, one by one. AndroidHtcSync.apk and four more labeled with numbers after them.

    HTC SYNC MANAGER NOT DETECTING PHONE APK

    Note: Download the latest drivers from the Manufacturer’s website and save in the directory, c:program files (x86)htchtc sync manager there are several apk files. If Windows 8 drivers are not available, then you may install Windows 7 drivers in compatibility mode and check. USB controllers by installing latest drivers from the manufacturer’s website and check. Method 3: I would suggest you to update the

    HTC SYNC MANAGER NOT DETECTING PHONE SERIAL

    Method 2: Update the Universal Serial Bus controller drivers in Device manager and check. Troubleshooting and click Troubleshooting under Settings.

    htc sync manager not detecting phone

    Windows key + C on your keyboard to show the Charms bar. Run the Hardware and Devices troubleshooter and check.įollow the steps to run the troubleshooter: To assist you better I would appreciate if you could answer the following questions:ġ) Have you made any changes to the hardware or software to your computer prior to the issue?Ģ) What happens when you try to connect HTC Desire HD Smartphone to the computer?Ĥ) Did you try changing the different USB ports on the computer?Ĭonnect the HTC Desire HD Smartphone to the computer run the Hardware and Devices troubleshooter and check. It seems you are facing issues connection the HTC Desire HD Smartphone to the computer. I am basically out of ideas.Īny help you can offer - much appreciated. Basically, it's a brick with Window's 8.Ībout the only success I had was pairing it via bluetooth, which allowed me to transfer files - albeit VERY slowly. Android has settings on the phone to connect to a PC and I've tried those ("HTC Sync", "Disk Drive", "USB Tether")Īll to no avail. The device does not show up in the list of storage devices / drives - basically it's like it doesn't exist. I have run the program in variousĬompatibility modes - again no result. The manufacturer had me do this - to no avail.

    htc sync manager not detecting phone

    HTC has an application called HTC Sync which I have reinstalled (without any anti-virus / firewall software running) that is used to sync files between your system and the phone. Previous versions of Windows recognize the phone fine.

    htc sync manager not detecting phone

    I have an HTC Desire HD smartphone, my problem is that Windows 8 does not see it when I plug the device into any (3.0 or 2.0) of my USB ports.






    Htc sync manager not detecting phone